Nationally Recognized Heart Hospital
Dallas | Fort Worth

Find a Physician

Advanced Search

Meet Our Team

Our focus is your care and comfort. Our team is committed to providing you with quality individualized treatment and compassionate care. We have great respect for each other's experience and training, work closely in a team environment, and are sensitive to everyone's needs. It takes special people to create a place where you want to be treated. The collaboration and chemistry between our nurses, support staff, and the physicians on our medical team is a high priority for us.

Our team is a multidisciplinary mix of all the specialists on our medical staff, along with nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and support and administrative members. Our culture is one of unity, where each person on our staff is an equal member of the team and is treated with the respect he or she deserves. We select each team member carefully for his or her passion, sensitivity, expertise, knowledge, and patient focus. Our team members not only focus on your care but are involved in advancing the diagnoses and treatments of heart and vascular medicine through research and innovative technologies.

Please do not hesitate to contact any of us with questions or concerns.

Executive Leadership
Nancy Vish, RN, PhD, NEA-BC
President and Chief Nursing Officer
Trey Wicke
Vice President of Finance – Chief Financial Officer
Kevin Wheelan, MD, FACC
Chief Medical Officer

Board of Managers
Michael Graham - Chairman
C.T. Beckham (Sparkey)
Cindy Decoursin
Stuart Lander, MD
Doug Lawson
Richard Lockwood
J. Kent Newsom (Kent)
Timothy Owens (Tim)
John Schumacher, MD
Bertram Smith, MD, FACS
Robert Stoler, MD, FACC, FSCAI
Kevin Wheelan, MD
Don Wills

Medical Leadership
Kevin Wheelan, MD, FACC
Chief Medical Officer
Roger Khetan, MD
Medical Director of Quality
Kenneth Ausloos, MD
Medical Director of Respiratory
Edward Mays, MD
Medical Director, Laboratory
Michael Ramsay, MD, FRCA
Medical Director, Anesthesia
Robert Stoler, MD, FACC, FSCAI
Co-Medical Director of Cardiology
Medical Director, Catheterization Laboratory
Jeffrey Schussler, MD, FACC, FSCAI
Medical Director of Cardiac Rehabilitation, Director of the Intensive Care Unit
Paul Grayburn, MD, FACC
Medical Director of Non-Invasive Cardiac Laboratory
Carlos Velasco, MD, FACC, FACP
Medical Director of Non-Invasive Vascular
Greg Pearl, MD, FACS
Chief of Vascular Surgery
John Eidt, MD
Vice Chair of Vascular Surgery, Patient Safety Champion
Bertram Smith, MD, FACS
Medical Director of Non-Invasive Vascular

Hospital Leadership
Erika Anderson, Manager
Prevention and Wellness
Mindy Andrews-Smart, BSN, RN-BC
Supervisor, Cath Lab/Radiology
Jasmiry D. Bennett, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC
Advanced Practice Provider Manager, Department of Vascular Surgery
Tim Bilbrey, MBA, EP
Manager, Cardiac Rehabilitation
Hope Caldwell, BSN, RN
Supervisor, Specialty Care Unit
Brandi Crow, MSN, BSN, RN
Director, Healthcare Improvement
Mike Davis, ThM
Chaplain, Pastoral Care
Sandra DeJong, BSN, RN-BC
Manager, Electrophysiology/Pacemaker
Haley Evans, BSN, RN-BC
Supervisor, Nursing Services
Rodney Fuller, MBA, KP, HEM
Director, Environmental Safety and Community Outreach
Casey Galloway, BSRC, RRT
Manager, Cardiopulmonary, Transport Services
David Garner, BSN, RN
Manager, Quality and Patient Safety Officer, HCI Coordinator, Compliance Liaison
Jordan Girard Jordan Girard
Process Manager, Information Services
Amanda Gonzalez
Office Manager II, Administration and Baylor Heart and Vascular Institute
Kara Goodnight, MHA
Director of Marketing
Daryn Holloway, MBA, BSN, RN-BC Daryn Holloway, MBA, BSN, RN-BC
Supervisor, Cardiology Pre/Post Anesthesia Unit – Fort Worth
Mini Iype, MSN/MHA, RN-BC
Supervisor Care Units and Critical Care
Sabrina Johnson, BSC
Senior Financial Analyst
Ashley Kent,MSN-RN
Manager of the Comprehensive Care Management Department
Sharon King DNP, RN, CNML
Director of Cardiovascular Services
Kim Krause, PRH, s-HRBP, HR
Business Partner, Human Resources
Lauren LaRoe, BSN, RN-BC, BBBA
Manager, Specialty Care Unit 4th Floor, Aortic Center, Patient Transition/Scheduling
Jennifer Lenge, BSN, RN-BC
Manager, Outpatient Services (Center for Valve Disorders, Center for Complex Arrhythmias)
Laura Linker, MSN, RN, CNOR
Director, Surgical Services
Jeanette Linthicum, MSN, RN
Supervisor, Cardiology Pre/Post-Anesthesia Unit – Fort Worth
Kari McDonnough, CDM
Director, Nutrition Services
Marie “Bunny” Owens, RDCS, RVT
Supervisor, Non-Invasive Cardiology – Fort Worth
Shamira Perdomo, MS, CHAA
Manager, Access Services
Leda Perez
Director, Environmental Services
Grace Poon, Pharm-D, RPH
Director, Pharmacy
Megan Ramos, MSN, RN-BC
Supervisor – Post Anesthesia Care Unit
Michael Rampoldi, ACS, RDCS, RVT, FASE
Manager, Non-Invasive Cardiology - Dallas and Fort Worth
Brittany Rigacci, Senior Physician Liaison
Michelle Rigby, RN
Operating Room Supervisor
Susan Riley
Director, Supply Chain Management
Robin Roberts, MSN, RN
Manager, Nursing Education
John Rudy, BSN, RN-BC
Manager, Cath and EP Lab – Fort Worth
Amanda Shoultz
Marketing and Public Relations Consultant
Art Signo, MS, RN-BC
Director, Education
Andres Sisneros, BS, RS, RT-R, ARRT
Director, Cath Lab/Dallas and Fort Worth, Radiology – Dallas
Diana Stone, MSN, RN, NEA-BC
Clinical Coordinator, Outpatient Programs – Fort Worth
Meridith Suarez, BSN, RN-BC
Supervisor, Specialty Care Units and Critical Care
Lindsey Briley Teefey, MSN, BSN, RN-BC
Manager, Specialty Care Units and Critical Care, Magnet® Coordinator
Terri Thompson, MA, RHIA
Director, Health Information Management
Henry Viejo, MSN, NEA-BC, RN-BC
Director of Nursing – Fort Worth
Nancy Vish, PhD, RN, NEA-BC
President/Chief Nursing Officer
Mike Walsh, MSN, RN-BC
Electrophysiology, Non Invasive, and Valve Clinic Director
Deborah White, MHA, BSCLS
Laboratory Director
Robert Williams, MBA, BSN, RN, NEA-BC, CSSBB
Director of Nursing – Dallas
Specialty Care Unit, ICU, Recovery Room, Respiratory Therapy
Trent Witt, BSN, RN, CPHQ
Director - Clinical Performance Measures

Shared Governance
Housewide Standards and Measures Council

Chair: Scotty Pate
Co-Chair: Lisa Dodd

Healthcare Improvement

Chair: Brandi Crow

Housewide Clinical Practice Council

Chair: Daryn Holloway
Co-Chair: Ashley Kent

Housewide Professional Development Council

Chair: Jennifer Mitchell
Co-Chair: Aneesa Hojat

Housewide STARRS Council

Chair: Sara MacLean
Co-Chair: Scotty Pate

Nurse Staffing Committee

Chair: Nancy Vish
Co-Chair: Tracy Ordrop

Patient Education Committee

Chair: Sarah Lenth
Co-Chair: Jonathan Radcliff

Policy and Procedure Committee

Chair: Jacie Edelstein
Co-Chair: Crystal Ordnerp

Pain Management Committee

Chair: Daniel Cartwright
Co-Chair: Jenifer Peterson

Research Committee

Chair: Regan Nicewander
Co-Chair: Katelynn Vaughan

Electronic Health Record Committee

Chair: Jacquelyn Cuccerre
Co-Chair: Mark Ocampo

Developed and Hosted by NorthPoint Domain
©Copyright 2017. NorthPoint Domain Inc. All Rights Reserved


Your Session will expire in 5 minutes

Please click the "Continue Session" button below to continue using the website. To end your session please click the "End Session" button below. After 5 minutes of inactivity your session will be terminated and you will be required to log in again.